top of page

Seeing the light

Although it's not specifically stated, I imagine my story The Light, in A Raft of Dreams, to be set in ancient Ireland. Indeed, this splendid pair of standing stones near Dromgarvan, above Adrigole Harbour, Beara (my photo), might well, unconsciously, have given me the idea for the tale. There's a holy well nearby, just across the lane from the stones, and the last time I was there I noticed someone had left a mug there, for passers-by to drink from. However, the mug was made of metal which would have offset the well's beneficial energies. I didn't remove the mug because it must have been put there by a well-meaning person, but leaving metal objects at such places is not a good thing to do.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page